Skip to content
Autera vs Torq'd

The Torq'd alternative
that starts at zero.

Torq'd is a UK cloud system with a flat £90/month price, GSF parts search, and WhatsApp messaging built in. Autera covers the same working day and adds a free plan, native iOS and Android apps, tiered pricing from £29/month, and free data migration.

Autera is best for garages who want to start free, put the whole team on native phone apps from day one, and scale their plan as the business grows.

Torq'd is best for workshops that want one flat price with no tiers, integrated GSF and GroupTyre parts search, and WhatsApp confirmations built into the system.

✓Already on Torq'd? Free migration included →
FEATURE COMPARISON

Side-by-side comparison

What you pay from day one

The price to run a small garage, as listed by each company

Torq'd
£90/month
One flat price for everyone. Whether it includes VAT is not stated on their pricing page. WhatsApp messages cost extra per message.
Autera Starter
£29/month
Unlimited mechanics and office logins, unlimited jobs, invoices and quotes, iOS and Android apps, and Xero, QuickBooks and Sage sync. Free Solo plan below it.
6 clear winsAutera leads on 6 features Torq'd doesn’t match
FeatureAuteraTorq'd
Free planWINAutera Solo is free with no time limit: 20 jobs, 20 invoices, 20 quotes and 20 new customers a month, plus the full iOS and Android app. Torq'd has no free tier.Solo, free forever
Free trialTorq'd offers a 1-month free trial with no card required. Autera skips the trial entirely: the free Solo plan has no time limit, so there is nothing to cancel.Free plan instead1 month, no card
Sign yourself upBoth let you sign up online without talking to anyone. On this one, neither has an advantage.Yes, in minutes, no cardYes, online signup
Entry price for a full systemWINTorq'd charges a flat £90/month for everyone. Autera Starter is £29/month. Whether that £90 includes VAT is not stated on their pricing page.£29/month£90/month
Price for a workshop teamWINAt the team level, Autera Workshop is £79/month. Torq'd is still £90. The gap narrows but Autera remains lower, and adds MOT reminders, VHCs and more at this tier.£79/month£90/month
Unlimited usersBoth include unlimited users with no per-technician charges. A draw.
Native iPhone and Android appWINAutera ships native iOS and Android apps on every plan including free. Torq'd's garage software is browser-based. They list a customer-facing app as "launching soon" on App Store and Google Play, but as at October 2026 no staff-side native app is mentioned.
WhatsApp messagingTorq'd has WhatsApp confirmations and reminders built in, with per-message API costs on top of the plan. Autera sends SMS and email reminders but does not have WhatsApp integration.Yes, extra per-message cost
GSF and GroupTyre parts searchTorq'd integrates GSF Car Parts catalogue search and GroupTyre live availability into the job card. Autera tracks parts against jobs but supplier catalogue integration is on the roadmap.Roadmap
Live UK DVLA reg lookupVRM lookup (DVLA not named)
Quote, job card, invoice and payment in one tool
Vehicle health checks with photos and video
MOT and service remindersWorkshop+
Xero and Sage syncBoth sync with Xero and Sage. Torq'd's invoicing page says it integrates with Xero and Sage One. Autera also syncs with QuickBooks, which Torq'd does not mention.Starter+
QuickBooks syncWINQuickBooks is not mentioned on any page we read on torqd.uk. Autera syncs with QuickBooks on Starter and above.Starter+Not listed
Online booking widgetBoth offer online booking. Torq'd has a booking widget for your own website. Autera gives each workshop a public booking page and a widget.
Data migrationWINTorq'd lists migration from Motasoft, GDS, Garage Hive, TechMan and Dragon 2000. Whether it is free or charged is not stated. Autera migrates your data free on any plan.Free, usually within one working dayAvailable

Comparison reviewed October 2026. Pricing and feature sets change frequently, check torqd.uk for the latest from Torq'd.

WHY AUTERA

Why UK garages choose Autera

Three times less to start

Autera Starter is £29/month. Torq'd is £90/month flat. Both include unlimited users, but Autera also has a free tier below that.

A free plan, not a free trial

Torq'd gives you a month to decide. Autera gives you a free plan with no time limit. Run 20 jobs a month on it for as long as you like.

Native apps for the team

Autera has native iOS and Android apps on every plan. Torq'd's staff software is browser-only. Their customer app is listed as coming soon.

Plans that grow with you

Solo is free. Starter is £29. Workshop is £79. You pick the tier that fits today and move up when you need to, instead of paying £90 from the start.

Free data migration

Send whatever you have. We load your customers, vehicles, job history and staff free, usually within one working day.

QuickBooks as well as Xero and Sage

Torq'd syncs with Xero and Sage. Autera adds QuickBooks, covering the three accounting platforms UK workshops actually use.

QUESTIONS

Common questions

Yes. Autera Starter is £29/month against Torq'd's flat £90/month. Autera Workshop is £79/month. And Autera Solo is free with no time limit.

As at October 2026, Torq'd's workshop software is browser-based with no native app for staff. They list a customer-facing app as launching soon. Autera has native iOS and Android apps on every plan. Check their site yourself, because sites change.

No, and neither does Autera. Both include unlimited users at no extra cost.

GSF and GroupTyre parts integration is built into the job card, so your team can search supplier stock and add parts without leaving the system. WhatsApp messaging is built in for confirmations and reminders. If parts ordering and WhatsApp are central to your workflow, they are worth looking at.

Yes. They offer a 1-month free trial with no card required. Autera takes a different approach: the Solo plan is free with no time limit, so there is nothing to trial and nothing to cancel.

Export what you can, in whatever format it comes out in. We load your customers, vehicles, job history and staff free, usually within one working day. No fee, on any plan.

Comparing other UK garage software too?

vs ServiceM8vs Garage Hivevs Garage Assistantvs MAM Autoworkvs LaunchControl

Or explore Autera by feature:

Garage management softwareMOT remindersInvoicingVehicle health checks
GET STARTED

Ready to switch?

Start free. No credit card. Most UK garages are live in under 30 minutes.

No minimum term, no setup fee, cancel in the app. Read our fair terms

Already have your data somewhere else?

Send it over in whatever state it is in. We load your customers, vehicles, job history and staff for you, free, usually within one working day.

How the free migration works
Ask a question